Tour of Ireland over, cork festival begins


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
July 11th 2008
Published: July 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, we are back in Crosshaven. What a few weeks it has been. I think we saw the entire country.
Since my last post we were in Belfast, Dundalk, Dublin, Wexford, Kilkenny, Cashel, Limerick, Kerry again, and back to Crosshaven last night.
I will write about each location in separate posts as each has it's own story😊 and it would make this post too long
We are completely exhausted!!!! ..and it looks like we will be heading for a crazy weekend here in Crosshaven!
Cork Week starts tonight and as I look out across the village I see a tented city of marquees and a huge main stage. Apparently there will be thousands of hot chicks in town for the next 3 days. I cannot wait!
The battery is about to die in my notebook so I'm going to signoff for now, but I will return with stories of great success after the weekend.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb