Choosing Classes


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Waterford » Waterford
January 12th 2015
Published: January 12th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Today may have been one of the most exhausting days. Today was the day we got to check out classes and ask professors if we could join their class. I thought I had all of my classes figured out, but of course the classes that Illinois State recognizes are either not offered or have had name or course number changes. So now I have made some changes tonight with classes and tomorrow starts a new day of trying to figure out if I can get into a few new classes I have added and I will have to tell some professors that I am dropping their class. On top of all of this, class times and locations can still change for the next few days from the way the Irish students and professors talk. If class times begin to change that could really throw everything into flux with the potential for classes to then be scheduled at the same time. I am hoping that by the end of the week the school is satisfied with their class schedule and that I am satisfied with mine so that the schedule can become set in stone and I can start planning some trips around Ireland. I guess at this point, I need to really embrace the Irish way and just relax, go with the flow, and have a drink.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb