Arrival


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Waterford » Waterford
January 1st 2015
Published: January 5th 2015
Edit Blog Post

So after two flights and a roller coaster like bus ride, I have finally reached my destination of Waterford Ireland. I am in my new home for the next 4 months while I am studying over here. It's an apartment shared with two other people, but we all get our own bedrooms and bathrooms. It's nothing fancy, but will do, I just wish the Irish were not afraid of heat. Maybe they are just being cheap. Either way it's chilly in my room. Living in an apartment means that I have to cook for myself for the first time. Tonight I had a can of soup because I was cold and tired and didn't feel like cooking or shopping much. Tomorrow is back to the store to buy some more things I realized I will need. Orientation is on the 8th for us and then class begins on the 12th so I will have to keep myself busy probably walking around the town and maybe getting lost a few times. I think thats all I have to say for now.



Nathan

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 28; dbt: 0.018s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb