1st Pub Experience


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Waterford » Waterford
January 7th 2015
Published: January 7th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Tonight I got to have my first Irish pub experience. The pub was called Geoff's (Jeff's). It was your stereotypical pub. Many beers on draft with many Irish men sitting around tables drinking and having a good time talking and telling stories. It was dark and the walls were the original stone. Creaky wood floors and furniture topped off the entire experience. It will be Geoff's that will forever be in my memory as the place I first had a pint of Guiness. I went in with an open mind, and to my surprise I actually really enjoyed it. I believe it when they say, "it taste better in Ireland". For dinner, I had a new take on old pub grub and had Morrocan lamb scewers that were delicious. I had good company too, now that my fellow students from ISU have arrived. It was our first night out and I would say it was a great experience.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0205s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb