Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Kerry » Killarney
March 23rd 2015
Published: March 23rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Kerry Bog VillageKerry Bog VillageKerry Bog Village

This village is a replica of what a typical village would look like in the famine times.
This past weekend I traveled to Killarney and toured the Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula. The town of Killarney itself is a lovely town. The Ring of Kerry lived up to everything that people make it out to be. It is a beautiful landscape and will make people sit in awe at points. The big surprise of the trip was the Dingle Peninsula. It was the most beautiful place I have seen in Ireland. It is by far my favorite place and I could not begin to describe my thoughts on the peninsula. For anyone who is traveling to Ireland, I cannot recommend any place more highly. It is in my personal opinion that the Dingle Peninsula was quite a bit better than the Ring of Kerry and the Ring of Kerry left me speechless. The patchwork of green fields and the valleys of the many shades of green made Dingle a beautiful place. The coastal views and drive in Dingle also show the very best of Ireland. The images of the Dingle Peninsula will forever be engrained in my mind and always remind me of the beauty of the Irish landscape.


Additional photos below
Photos: 229, Displayed: 22


Advertisement










Kerry bog pony.




Every year in the town of Puck as it is known a goat is crowned King of the town and three day party ensues called the Puck Fair.


Irish Wolfhound









Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.1659s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb