Galway and Clare


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway » Galway
May 4th 2006
Published: May 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I left Limerick on Monday and went to Doolin in Co. Clare. I saw the Cliffs of Moher. They were impressive but there were too many tourists. They really kind of ruined it for me. I stayed in a nice hostel in Doolin and went out and saw some really good traditional Irish music. I like the pubs in Doolin because its such a small town and young and old people all hang out together. And old Irish dude was singing after the music ended til the place closed. I was a little disappointed that I didn't get to cycle around the Burren due to fouuuul weather.

Before I left Doolin yesterday, some girls from the hostel took me out for bloody marys. What a great thing to wake up to on your birthday. I took the bus to Galway and ended up meeting some random people at the Spanish Arch and hanging out all night. I had a good birthday here in Galway. Galway is pretty cool. It's pretty full of tourists, but besides that it's got a pretty cool boho vibe (the streets are full of buskers) and from what I saw yesterday a very nice night life. Yep. Hope you like my pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

MacDermottsMacDermotts
MacDermotts

Pub life in Doolin
Birthday toastBirthday toast
Birthday toast

drinking before noon!
Galway roofsGalway roofs
Galway roofs

this isn't really an interesting picture
County ClareCounty Clare
County Clare

Postcard Ireland
Don't fallDon't fall
Don't fall

I'll swim to America!
It's my birthday!It's my birthday!
It's my birthday!

Why do I insist on opening my mouth so wide?


4th May 2006

What? Kim moved to Ireland? What?
"Birthday toast": which of the following is NOT like the others... Cliffs and shit!!!!
5th May 2006

Happy Birthday! I'm gonna be in London on May 25 and Scotland all summer starting june 1st! Woo! We'll def. hang :D

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb