There once was a girl named Kim


Advertisement
Published: May 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

There once was a girl named Kim
who forgot how to write a Limerick
Then she went to Limerick
And still didn't know how to write a Limerick
Who rhymes Limerick with Limerick three times?


Yep, I'm in Limerick. It's not too special. I was in Dingle yesterday and Dingle was very much special. We rode around the Dingle Peninsula for two days on bike. It was beautiful and blissful. The combination of the green country hills, the steep cliffs, the spring air, and the Atlantic ocean was almost too much. The town of Dingle is also really adorable.

Before Dingle we were in Killarney. It was a pretty nice town too, but the best part of about Killarney was the National park. We rode around the national park and it was really breathtaking. The whole day I just kept thinking about how happy I was to be alive and seeing what I was seeing. I think I need to go cycling more now.

I really like Ireland. It's a beautiful country and the people here are so nice! I recommend driving around Ireland. It makes for a good holiday spot.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Gap of DunloeGap of Dunloe
Gap of Dunloe

County Kerry
Riding aroundRiding around
Riding around

Killarney National park
Slea Head DriveSlea Head Drive
Slea Head Drive

Dingle Peninsula
Slea Head DriveSlea Head Drive
Slea Head Drive

Dingle Peninsula
LimerickLimerick
Limerick

Limerick is kinda meh
Lough LeaneLough Leane
Lough Leane

I love you Ireland
Dingle!Dingle!
Dingle!

Dingle Harbor
Connor PassConnor Pass
Connor Pass

Sometimes cycling is hard, but then you get to see nice things like this


1st May 2006

THE ALANTIC OCEAN???!!!
OMG...... THE ALANTIC OCEAN!!!!!
4th May 2006

I want to go here.
7th May 2006

You are #1
Hey kim you are the first response if I google "keebs" that rocks.

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0767s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb