New Stamp!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
April 24th 2006
Published: April 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Kim and MattKim and MattKim and Matt

Buddy Matt in Edinburgh
I got a new stamp in my passport today! I was looking at my friend Brad's passport and he's got tonnnnnes of stamps and visas from all over the world in his. I'm so jealous. I'm just going to Europe this year, so I'll get at most 3 stamps. Oh well, it's better than none.

Anyways, I'm in Ireland! I already like it a lot. Brad and I hopped off the bus (after 15 hours) and wandered into the Garda (Police Station). We said we were trying to find the tourist information centre and they didn't feel like giving us directions so they just DROVE us there. Isn't that nice? I'm really excited about being here! We're headed west tomorrow and I can't wait!

My 12 hours in London yesterday were nice. I got to catch up with Aliza. We made some delicious pumpkin soup with minimal soup making knowledge/skills. You'd have been impressed let me just tell you. At some point since the last time I was in London and theis time, I've convinced myself that London is completely crazy place and that the minute I step foot in the place, I'll get something important stolen. I escaped
Kissy FacesKissy FacesKissy Faces

Me and Lorraine my last night in Edinburgh
unscathed, however. This bus ride last night was pretty intense. I think I slept most of the time. I'm really good at sleeping in awkward positions and for that I am very thankful. It's my super power.

Sorry about the lack of pictures in this entry, but the computer doesn't seem to want to recognize my card.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

LondonLondon
London

Aliza and me in Little Venice
Little VeniceLittle Venice
Little Venice

I think Little Venice should be renamed to Little Amsterdam


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb