On leaving


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
April 21st 2006
Published: April 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Princes St.Princes St.Princes St.

Princes Street from Calton Hill
The last week has been pretty fun on the pretext that it's "Kim's last week in Edinburgh!" I've met some really cool and fun people so it's been nice. Wednesday night was full of Popscene-like dancing which was awesome. I scare people with my dancing in foreign countries just like I do at home.

I went for a walk along the Water of Leith path and I really enjoyed it. It's beautiful in a disturbing and depressing way. All my walking around Edinburgh this week has made me fall in love with it all over again. Everywhere you look is something amazing and I cannot even tell you how much I love the sky here. I probably could have stayed here longer, but if you don't move quick you don't move at all. It's way too easy to get stuck in a place. I guess getting stuck here WAS my original plan....meh.

Ok, so tomorrow night I get a bus down to London! I get to catch up with my friend who I met when she was up in Scotland, and then I'm off to Cork that night! It's a fourteen hour bus ride. Holy crap. But it was
Firth of ForthFirth of ForthFirth of Forth

or is it Forth of Firth? ....yea, another view from Calton Hill
only £6, so I'm really not complaining.


P.S. I've resolved on coming back to Edinburgh for the festival.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

TreeTree
Tree

another picture of the sky. This one has a tree in it.
MonumentsMonuments
Monuments

Calton Hill
I'm sooo radI'm sooo rad
I'm sooo rad

Apparently, I'm a hipster now.
LeithLeith
Leith

on the Water of Leith path
ReflectionsReflections
Reflections

the sky on water along the Water of Leith path
Walking alongWalking along
Walking along

See what I mean about the path being beautiful in a depressing way?
rubbishrubbish
rubbish

in this country they say "rubbish" instead of "garbage"
Sun and treesSun and trees
Sun and trees

I feel like I take a lot of pictures that look this.


22nd April 2006

Hiya angelface
So, I got a new letter back from the St. Andrews guy-- It's on! I'll be in scotland all summer, so if you ever want to visit St. Ans, visit me!! xxxx
24th April 2006

who puts a title on comments?
Are those the sunglasses I got you?
25th April 2006

hey
Pop-scene!!! I love pop-scene... hey let's go!!... Ooo wait.. you're gone forever just like my happiness...

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 18; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0873s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb