Ath Cliath..


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
October 21st 2006
Published: December 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Damn Livia! Damn Livia!

As soon as I left the net cafe I had that awful feeling that I was forgetting something...and it was right, as usual! I forgot my TRAVEL GUIDE!! But I was kinda far already, so just kept going cause right after I realized I didn't have it anymore, I read the sign "Temple Bar"! I know, I know, it was only 8am...who said anything about drinking here though?! I needed breakfast first (though I was told beer counts as breakie..). :p

So here I am now, sitting on a bench that's ON THE STREET!! while I have my delicious dairy-free breakie with my soy milk...how I love the 21st century! Ok, not always...ok, whatever, not now!

It's 3min to 10am and I'm in Dublin wasting my time sitting on the a bench writing something I could perfectly write on a i-ve-got-nothing-better-to-do moment, that on the contrary to my german life, now they're sporadical! But I'm just waiting for 10am to get the damn Hard Rock shirt (I collect Hard Rock shirts from the places I go...I know, I'm a dork!!) so I don't have to worry about it later...and I'm still freezing! I have Converse trainers on...cause it's reasonable to wear them in the fall! but apparently not in Ireland...my feet feel like when I was in Berlin for the 1st time: JANUARY!! WINTER! SNOW ON THE GROUND! But alright...hehehe

Ok, I'm gonna go again cause I don't have much time to explore and still need to get a new guide!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Oh, Bailey's...Oh, Bailey's...
Oh, Bailey's...

it'll always have a place in my heart!


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb