In Eire!!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
October 20th 2006
Published: October 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Uhhuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
I just arrived in Dublin an hour and a half ago and it was so early (7am) that there was no place open for me to exchange currency cause I was stupid enough to bring pounds and only THREE EUROS...I thought I'd be able to exchange it at the station!! But apparently not... (keep that in mind if you're coming to Ireland!)
Anyways...so I just walked around aimlessly (can't speel it!! :S) and this place is so cool...another one of those "no words to describe it"...and I haven't even been here for 2hrs!!
I found this net cafe that was open and thought I'd ask if they exchange currency...and YES!! YAY! Having done that...I'm off to have breakfast cause I'm starving!!! and I'll meet my friend Aline sometime this morning...I'm staying with her tonight and tomorrow I have this Expo thing to go to that I'm really excited about! Just won't tell what it's about... :p
Oh yeah...the trip: THIRTEEN HOURS!!! I feel like I've been away for ages!! I came by bus, so we crossed England, Wales, took the ferry...which was excellent! I found a really comfortable couch and slept really well there! :D
One more stamp in my passport...though I've been to Italy twice and never got one!! Those bastards!!
I'll write something useful when I get back to London... and next weekend: GERMANY! :D I miss that place...but I still really love London!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the place where I went to Orson's concert on Wed with Aaron, which was MOST EXCELLENT! and where I also went with Aaron to see Xavier Rudd's concert...that guy's amazing!!! He plays 20382397263976293716 instruments pretty much at the same time!!
Gotta go...starving starving starving!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb