Back home..


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
October 28th 2006
Published: November 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

That's how I felt going back to Germany, even though it was just for a few hours...

I met Aaron at the tube station around 7am (on a SATURDAY!!) and we went to the airport, which wasn't busy, pretty alright...and bc of all that security stuff flying from London I had to get rid of toothpaste, deodorant, moisturizer and the last bottle of Jäger I bought in Germany (still had it...)!! I even took a few sips, it was 8am and a guy walking by me started laughing, but you know...I had to THROW IT OUT!!! It was painful.. :/

Anyways, once you pass security, there's a Boots, so we just bought everything there, had coffee, off we go and flight 30min or so delayed, then at the airport, a while to find the girls, but then... "AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!! We missed you so much!!!", "I missed you too!!! Isn't he cute???" hehehe

We went to Frankfurt cause the first thing I had to do was go to a music shop to get Juli's new cd (my fave german band) and ended up finding Reality Bites on DVD that I can never find in London! (weiiiiiiird), went to H&M to get a shirt for my "costume" then headed to Darmstadt.

I dropped off aussie at his hotel and went to meet my former host family...Malte ("little" kid) is SOOOOO huge!! It was so good to see them..I ended up going to their place (home!!) to get ready and stuff, got my keys and decide to crash there after the party...that is, if I needed a place, which wasn't the case, as expected.

It was great to go to the pub and see everyone!! The girls and I were dressed up (me as 50s/60s, Maggie as a hippie and Ginnie as 80s) and getting so pissed on the train already..when we got to the pub I was completely drunk already!! And it was so good to see everyone too!! I know by the end of the night my shirt had Baby Guiness all over from leaning on the bar to say hi to everyone, but alright...I was too drunk to notice.

Anyways...night at the pub ended soon for me cause I left with Josh and crashed at his place...woke up just in time to get Aaron to go home, get my stuff, freshen up and leave to the airport!

Frankfurt airport SUCKS! It's completely disorganised, which is weird...cause you know...Germany= alles in ordnung! Oh yeah!! And after riding the train and the straßenbahn for 6 months without a ticket, on a bloody Sunday morning...we got caught on the STRAß, where nobody EVER asks for tickets!!, without one..I chatted to the guy for a while, he even said "gracias" wanting to be cheeky...bastard! Brazilians speak PORTUGUESE!!! for once and for all!! =p

So...yeah...airport busy! We didn't eat at all the whole day, we just wanted water...go figure! hehehe so I had to stop in every bathroom that we walked by and we arrived at the airport a bit late already and had a queue to check-in, so we got to the gate (after 2 securities!!) exactly at boarding time!

There was a woman sitting next to us on the flight that had just a bit of red wine, then covered her face with her jacket to sleep and, a bit before we took off, she put one of her legs on the armrest...then between the middle and end of the (delayed) flight she got both legs on top of the seat in front of her, but one of the legs fell, opened the tray table and just stayed there!! while the other stayed on top of the other seat with a shoe hanging on her toe (the other shoe was in the middle of the aisle already hehehe).

When we were preparing to land, a flight attendant tried to wake her up to see if her seat belt was fasten, but nothing would wake her!!! After we had laughed our asses off, it was even more funny to see ppl's reaction to the scene...especially after we landed, cause everybody was getting off the plane and she was there...still sleeping!! Who needs First Class seats?!

Heathrow veeeeeeeery very busy too, passport control completely packed, but non-EU queue was shorter! Uhhhuuuu!! Then the baggage thing got stuck so it took us forever to get it, the walkway wasn't working...by that time we were just laughing at how everything was making it feel like we had been walking and travelling for ages and that the only thing that was missing was the tube not working (you know...cause that's very common hehehe)...but we were very happy to be home...even happier to be close to going to bed!!!!

Still...I didn't get to see everyone decently in Germany, so I'm going back there in Dec to get "part of the rest of my stuff" and see everyone again and better, especially the girls, before they go home for Xmas! 😊

- I was too drunk to take pics, but I did manage to get one before leaving to the airport on Sunday...I'll post it as soon as I have it (which may be when I start translating the entries to Portuguese! :p).

Advertisement



3rd November 2006

HHAHAHAHAHAHA maluca!!!!!!!!! =D to imaginando a cena dessa pessoa no avião...estilo filme??? =P nunca mais falei c vc bestttttttt...saudades e coisas p falar!!!!!!!!! a ana chega essa semana!!! to feliz!!!!!!!! ebaaa but still c saudades de vc!!!! beijocasssssssss (L)

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb