Dublin Ghost Bus/Wicklow Mountains


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
April 7th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Have finally done some actually sightseeing here in Dublin now hehe, as opposed to just seeing the shops, my god have I seen the shops!

Anyway last night I went on a night Ghost Bus tour on Dublin which basically just takes you around telling you ghosts stories all about Dublin with the guide trying to scare the beejesus out of u.. Didnt work with me but he kept getting these 4 American ladies it was hilarious! have some photos of this tour which i will upload as soon as I can.. Definately something I would recommend doing though..

Then today I went on an all day tour to Glendalough and the Wicklow Mountains, words cannot do justice to just how beautful this really was, have got photos, again will upload when possible, the scenary was great but couldnt make up for the tour which was somewhat disappointing particular after the brilliant tours in Edinburgh..

The original plan was to spend a few days in Glendalough but I couldnt find accomadation, driving through this beautiful town I cant say now that that was necessarily a bad thing, not a great deal in this little town, makes me abit anxious as to what the other country towns here in Ireland are going to be like but I guess only time will tell...

I have to admit its getting harder and harder to be travelling alone, like I go on tours and everytime I've been the only one by myself, I dont mind this MOST of the time but do there have to be so many happy couples?! Its just depressing! hehe, not to mention my photos would be much more interesting if I was in them! hehe just agree please, although I must admit all I have to do is pull out my camera and look a little lost and someone offers to take my photo so thats pretty cool, fellow travellers are usually pretty friendly but Im not the sort of person who can just go up and start talking to some random, like if they talk to me, great! I have no problem then but for me to start the conversation its hard.. Maybe thats something I need to learn to overcome and this trip can help me do that..

Happy Easter to all! Hope the Easter Bunny spoils everyone with lots of yummy chocky! Easter for me just means things are closed and I cant see them! but oh well, I'll be eating chocky as well!! xoxox




Advertisement



8th April 2007

Don't forget that it's only very early in the travel season. More solo travellers will arrive in late April, early May.
8th April 2007

Happy Easter!
Happy Easter Michelle! Enjoy that chocky! I'm not much of a conversation starter either, so I know how you feel about meeting new people! I'm fine once the conversation has started though... You'll be seeing the boys soon, and then after that I'll be there! Can't wait! See you Em x
9th April 2007

do i count as a solo traveller?
9th April 2007

Are you one person now?!

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 42; dbt: 0.071s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb