taking the weekend off :)


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
May 16th 2010
Published: May 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So after a full week of pretty much non-stop studying I decided I could take the weekend off. My next test isn't till friday so that gives me the full of the week to review. So what have I been doing over the last few days... watching disney movies and crocheting 😊 I did go to a table quiz at my friends pub for a fundraiser with my roommate. That was great fun! But ya so I finished my sweater it is absolutely adorable!! a little bulky but absolutely grand! I put some details on it with the left-over yarn and oh my garsh, i love it so. Now I am making a purse for a friend, I'm quite excited it is looking adorable and should be done by the end of the day or maybe tomorrow at the latest.

I dont know if I told you but there is a great coffee shop/cafe/christian bookstore right next to our apartments. The staff is all volunteer and they have been asking for help for the last week. i love the place and told them I only had a month left but would love to give that time to them. So I start in the cafe on monday making sandwiches and tea and stuff. I'm quite excited! totally volunteer- DONT REPORT ME! i am not violating my visa!! i promise! but ya im just so tickled to be able to help a really great place that i have often gone and found refuge. wish me luck! oh and please pray that this volcanic ash cloud stops bullying ireland. friends are trying to get home and are finding the journey blocked and families are trying to make their way over and are unable to see their kin. So please keep the people affected or to be put-off because of this in your prayers. Thanks a mil :D

well that is all really. Congrats Patrick on graduating!! and to you as well Rache with all your goings on that I keep hearing about 😊 Okay love you all and talk to you soon 😊

Advertisement



17th May 2010

Thanks Bekah!

Tot: 0.347s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb