i like green peas :)


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
May 18th 2010
Published: May 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So working in a cafe is so much fun. Kind of annoying with the tasks like dishes and sweeping but making the coffee and making the food and talking to people is a lot of fun. I'm in love with the coffee machine- with all the little buttons and steamer thing and it is red, what could be better. I made two new drinks today a chai with vanilla and a hot chocolate with banana and they are thinking about putting both on the menu. I like it and wish i would have started volunteering sooner 😊 I'm thinking I will try to get a job at a coffee shop or something when I get back cause it is just so amazing.

Well thats pretty much all ive been doing other than studying for my exam friday. My next day of work isnt till saturday so that gives me the rest of the week to review for my maker's myth exam. After this exam only one left and then i will be home in two weeks. So if that didnt confuse everyone, about 3.5 weeks left. I'm sure my mom could tell you the exact day, hour and minute count but for me 3.5 weeks will do just fine. On that note I was talking with my mom about what I wanted to do the day I get home and I would really like to go to in-n-out, hang out with everyone and then sleep for maybe a few days. You will have to give me a break since I will be 8 hours ahead of ye and really jet lagged but I will still be glad to be home and see all your beautiful faces!! If you are free on the 8th of june and can get to LAX I would love to see you whether you are technically family or not! Just call my mom for the details since i dont really want to release my flight number and arrival time on this venue (if you dont have her number, send me a message and Ill give it to you so you can come along.) You are all very welcome so I hope you can come.

Well thats it- back to studying. Love you all and I will see you soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb