working down the list


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
April 26th 2010
Published: April 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So today is not going to be near as eventful as the last blog, nor as long, but anyway here it goes... Today I went to the gym!!! it was FANTASTIC! I missed it so much and was very glad i was finally able to go back. Then Kasey and I went to the market and got food for the week. I was finally able to really eat! I made river cobbler burritos and cooked some frozen veges 😊 it was much needed and i was very happy. After that I started working on my resume and looking at internships and basically working on my lists that i have created. I was finally able to actually fit them on one page!

Also when looking up internships, I stumbled upon a revelation of what to search. I have continually come up with those seeking post-graduate or graduate student applicants but while doing the research I found that what I am actually looking for are pre-program internships. haha simple really but I just figured it out and now a bunch of things are popping up online. I still think I'm going to wait till next summer and next year to do them, so that I can have my degree on my resume and also since most are out of state or even out of country but i like knowing what my options are. This summer, I can focus on my senior project and continue to do more research. Maybe even start to learn french or german since both are part of the prerequisites for grad school. haha oy! by the end i will have studied spanish, american sign language, irish, french, german and probably some latin and italian and who knows what else! YIKES!!! we shall see if i will even be able to remember any of them or keep them separate at all haha should be fun...

well that is all. kasey and i are doing a movie night tonight to vege a bit and then tomorrow, yet another day of gym and list activities.

hope you all had/have a fantastic day!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb