monday madness


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
February 22nd 2010
Published: February 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

So today was really a relaxed day. I didn't have a tutorial this week so I only had my class at 6. So I went to the gym with kasey and worked out for a bit and then went to the steam room. It was lovely! the only bad thing was that i was in there with like 6 other males and so i felt a bit awkward. but oh well! it was fabulous!!

after that i took a nap and then went to tesco and got my groceries. I got a bunch of fruit i am quite excited and i even got raisins which made me think of my sis and her obsession with them in high school <3. it was funny i forgot that i liked them and then i was like raisins are good, i would like some of those and got them. (wasn't that a great story!)

Kasey and i then went to class and instead of a lecture today, our teacher brought in trad players, a singer and a bagpiper. It was so amazing!! they just played for an hour and a half. It was even better than in a pub because they stopped to explain what they were singing and the instruments they were playing. I was just in awe and teared up a bit. I wish you had all been there or at least I wish i had a tape recorder there with me!

Tonight I am studying for my test and maybe knitting a bit. I started a scarf for one of my friends and while doing so realized that i could make some scarves for people I dont know as part of my lenten promise. So that mission will start sometime this week, probably after my test. Tomorrow my roommate lara and i are giving free hugs at the bus station. We made signs, it should be interesting!! I'll let you know how it goes 😊

have a great day, love you all!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.291s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0846s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb