Man I love my Mondays!!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
February 8th 2010
Published: February 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So last night I ended up staying in so I could read my book that I got from the library.

Oh today was SO nice, I got to sleep in till about 11 after being in bed by 11, and then I had a tutorial for one of my classes. The grad student was unable to get the slides working so, we basically sat there for a half hour and talked amongst ourselves, mostly about florence! I am quite excited!!! I have to figure out how to print my boarding pass though so that is a little weird.

After that I got to read my roommate's story that won the award last year and is the 1st installment of the story that she won with this year. It was so good!! I have yet to start the new one but the old one was super funny and definitely award winning!!! I then took a nap which was SOOO amazing!! and then went to my irish culture class where we learned about the political system. it was interesting but oi so long winded and complicated! During class though I realized that i haven't had any form of meat in two weeks! Yikes no wonder I can't seem to feel rested. So I came home and made myself a meat burrito basically. It was really really good!! haha probably too much info, but there you go!

Tonight I am stuck in, reading my approaches to art history stuff for tomorrow morning and maybe I might be able to watch a bit of a movie??? we shall see how my reading goes? This week has been titled raise and give week. Basically it is a huge fundraising week for haiti. Sadly a student died two nights ago, he was hit by a car heading to some dance. Please pray for his family and for those students who are suffering because of it.

I hope you all had a GREAT superbowl sunday- we didn't really watch it here. Some did but most didn't care 😊 But I hear that the saints won?! haha have a great monday!! talk to you soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb