thank god its friday


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
January 22nd 2010
Published: January 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

bekah report- I feel quite a bit better today not so much sneezing or sniffling! I think it was in large part due to the fact that I slept most of yesterday and the prayers I received from home 😊 and after going to the gym tonight i'm just taking it easy the rest of the night to rest up for tomorrow. my roommate and a couple of her friends are going to kinsale and she invited me along, so instead of roaming around cork im going to kinsale for the day!! im excited!!

YAY its friday!!!! or at least it was today! Today I had class for a few hours and then ventured around the city trying to find leather boots that I could actually walk in comfortably so that I finally don't feel out of place. I got a pair last week but I was a little over enthusiastic about my ability to walk in them. I wore them once and definitely decided that they would have to be just pretty shoes until I get insoles for them and learn to walk on cobble stone foot paths in heels :o. But they were cheap so I should have expected it. I decided today, after the last three weeks of really wanting boots, to make a mission to find boots. So thats just what I did. Two hours later and about 15 stores I found a really great pair of boots on sale for €25 which is really a steal for what I got. They are SOOO comfortable and really pretty. Ill take a pic tomorrow to show you all (cause I know you are all dying to see them!!) but in the meantime they are like dark eggplant color and are about mid calf length. They are so cute i know you will love them and with their maiden voyage tomorrow I should be able to test their worth. The sales lady said she has a pair and LOVES them. So?? we shall see. other than that all i did was go to the gym. So again not that exciting of a day. but whatever I learned how to say my name, where im from and what the weather is like all in irish. I sound really stupid but i like it!!!

So thank you all for your prayers I really appreciate them!!! hope you all have a fabulous friday. talk to you tomorrow.

Advertisement



22nd January 2010

splish/splash
With your new boots, leather jacket, scarf and hat, you must look like a very pretty, stylist Irish Girl. Hope you don't get splashed again by another bus. Happy you are feeling better. Love, Pa.

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb