Rainy thursday


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
January 21st 2010
Published: January 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

So guess what the weather was like in cork today??..... if you guessed rain you are a BIG winner. But again it wasn't hard rain so it wasn't terrible, but since I'm sick it made it a little less pleasurable than normal. I had two classes today, should have had three but one got canceled, thank GOD because I was sniveling and sneezing the whole 3 hours I did have class and 2 more would have been even more miserable!! (Why does being sick always make you want your mother?? I miss and love you moma!!) After class my roommate and I went to find good fish and chips. I didn't want the doughnut kind again so we went to this place called the traditional irish pub. It was A LOT better, it actually tasted real! We then went over to the market to find banoffee pie (which is SOOOO good!!). I know neither are indicative of sick food but we each have been craving both and had been planning to go all week. After that and being completely soaked we came back to put on some dry clothes. So I have been vegging and resting the rest of the day and hopefully will be without this cold soon 😊

sorry thats so short but I dont really feel my best. Ill try to be more entertaining tomorrow. hope you all are having a great day and that the rain there hasn't been too unpleasant. Talk to you tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb