Castletownbere, Ireland (by Terrie)


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
October 8th 2008
Published: November 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post


This ancient port-town had a feel of timelessness to me. Perhaps this is due in part to the location itself, as it felt less trod upon by tourists, ...or perhaps it was the unyielding historical influence of the place that gave it that feel. The ancestral surnames of O'Sullivan and Harrington still remain, embedded by the passing of countless generations.

As we explored this picturesque sea-side village, we were guided to an olde church-yard in the heart of the town. It seemed inviting with it's lush vegetation, neon-green lawn, and sparkling faery flowers. The Olde locked gate around the church perimeter seemed a mere obstacle to the force of the "calling" within. 'Tis a wonder that a local businessman across the street offered us a key that we may enter the grounds at our leisure! WHO does that!!?? And so we entered this Sacred Site with ease and flow.

My experience of the energy of this place felt fresh and crisp and new. It felt light; infused with the gentle etheric feminine, and smelled of a subtle mint. I felt cocooned, embraced, loved. In this energy, I had an experience of the Sacred Triskele (Triple Spiral). I
Castletown Bere, IrelandCastletown Bere, IrelandCastletown Bere, Ireland

Lettie & Becky Opening Gate to Sacred Site
am still yet hazy in my awareness as to the fullness of this gift as it relates to me and my path, and yet my sense, my knowing, is that it is deeply relevant to my nature somehow. ...Stay Tuned.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Castletown Bere, IrelandCastletown Bere, Ireland
Castletown Bere, Ireland

Terrie Leaving Sacred Site


Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.082s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb