My first pub experience!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
January 27th 2007
Published: January 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Common roomCommon roomCommon room

This is the area I share with my 2 other roomies...there are a total of 10 ppl in the house but there are separate areas for the 3 different groups. Big house!
Made it to another weekend and the jet lag is slowly disappearing. I know this because I've been pressing the snooze button one too many times and it has resulted in pretty frantic mornings.

It's been a good week work-wise as well. I made a batch of yogurt and I am getting to use some very fancy microscopes...I got to see the microstructure of a 6% fat yogurt that I had made! Very very cool! This is probably only exciting to my fellow food science nerds.

Some students from France were leaving this week so there was an authentic crepe making party at my place. Delicious! We had savoury fillings (mushrooms, with onions, garlic, corn, chili and smoked salmon with feta) and sweet ones (nutella and banana, jams, brown sugar and lemon juice). Sorry, no pics. Just sweet sweet memories 😉 Then we went to The Forge. It was a really nice place! This pub almost had the feel like it was someone's house and it just so happened to have a bar. Pubs are no smoking here, the lights aren't turned so low you can't see each other, and this one wasn't playing music so you could talk
Me in my roomMe in my roomMe in my room

Hi family! See! I'm still alive and doing well! <3
to each other. I had a pint of a cider that's produced near here, Bulmers. Very tasty!

Alright, as per request from my familia, here are pics of my place!

Still missing everybody!




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

My front doorMy front door
My front door

I like how the handle is in the middle.


27th January 2007

Yay!
What a lovely house you live in! And your room looks quite perfect. Lots of light, bright colours and enough room for the much-loved and needed computer. The common room looks especially cozy. That's great Vivs. I'm happy to know that you're somewhere comfortable right now. But very unhappy that I was unable to partake in the crepes and pub...any cuties??!! Love you. xoxo
29th January 2007

Lookin' good Viv!
Your place is fantastic. The door totally reminds me of the hobbit doors in Lord of the Rings with the handle in the middle! Swanky place! I agree that the food sci nerds probably would like a go at the microscopes, I sure would! You're lookin' good! Haven't see you in a while, you haven't aged a day! I am currently gearing up for a silliker audit of my prerequsite program and HACCP Plan. I checked, and yup, it's officially my 100th HACCP Plan and prerequsite program. Ugh. I need a life. TTFN! Dan
31st January 2007

You are such a nerd, but so cool!
Hey there nerdy! Sounds like the job is going along like clockwork! Your house is soooooo cute! It looks very much like it suits you. It looks comfy and clean...awesome. And your back yard is amazing...I'd sit out there alllll the time! When its not raining anyway. What's the weather like? Sounds like you're making cool friends and everything, I knew you'd be a smash! I can't believe you were sooo scared!! ha ha. Hey I wanted to ask you if you've had any Grey's updates or do you get the show there cause OMG you should have seen it last week. Let me know and i'll email you the update! Take care miss you lots (I'm surprised cause I didn't see you that often but when I don't have easy access to you, I definately feel it)! Luv C
3rd February 2007

nice place!
I love the "melted butter" living room...or as Graham would say..."yellow". We miss you, but it sounds like you're doing well. Ellie sends her puppy regards too :)

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb