A foggy day...


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
January 16th 2007
Published: January 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Things are going well, I'm getting a PPN number (the equivalent to the SIN number) soon so I will be paid. Thank goodness...things are expensive! I bought a small container of oyster sauce (~175 mL) and it cost like 4 euro! I don't know why I bought it...i don't even know how to cook with it! Just missing my momma's home cooking I guess.

Things run differently here and that is taking some getting used to. Banks are open from 10am-4pm PLUS they're closed for lunch at 1230-1:30pm! Ah, to be a banker in Ireland! What fabulous hours...but it's not conducive to me getting a bank account.

Still quite jet lagged and sick so I've been trying to function on 4 hours sleep total. My brain is a bit foggy as well...

Here are some pictures of Fermoy town and a panorama of the view from one part of the facility. I had to climb over an electric fence today...got a bit lost wandering the compound with a co-worker...don't worry, it wasn't on. I cleared it anyhow 😉




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



18th January 2007

Cool Druids!
I think that church is really awesome! They look like Druids, are Dark Wizards. WAY too much Harry Potter stuff, I know, can't help it. That sign is damn hilarious. "Minimal disease" indeed. Imagine if that was in a personals ad. :) Work is tough as nails right now, need to sleep... I can relate to you there 4 sure. Functioning on 3-5/d last 2 weeks. Ugh. Anyhoo, I LOVE the blog, hope the bank thing works out soon. TTFN.
21st January 2007

is that hooded guy holding a sheleighly???

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb