Ferry's don't suck?


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » West Greece » Patras
May 27th 2012
Published: May 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Not much to do on the ferry... So I may as well continue writing out my thoughts about this trip. Me, Chris, and Sergio (the bus driver) were discussing last night that this trip is about 10,000 km and so for we have only traveled around 4,000. Of course this doesn't include water travel.

Sergio was filling out Will's map and highlighting which roads we traveled and which ones we will travel on. Then he highlighted in a different color the places we stop in. All in all it looked very cool and I will have to do that when I'm back in Canada and frame it.

10,000 km. 17 countries.

We're still 3 days away from the halfway point.

I remember being nervous before this trip began thinking that I've never been this far away from home before on my own.

Little did I know there were around 40 others on our tour with the same thoughts as me. It's very strange how we can be on complete opposite sides of the world and still be very similar.

Minus the fact we say rock paper scissors and they say scissors paper rock. This will be a continual argument for the whole trip on which is the right way.

Side note, who leads with scissors?

The ferry turned out to be better than expected. Hannah told us it was airplane seating but she failed to tell us it's more like first class airplane seating.

The Greeks are sketchy however. A couple times they came into our room scouting the place for a couple bags to snatch. Every time they did, there was 20 sets of eyes staring them down so they would quickly leave before they got their ass kicked by an Aussie Canadian combo.

Another side note, Canada is being referred to as canadia... Don't ask me why.

It's about 10 am Rome time but as soon as we hit the island we jump ahead an hour to Greece time. Everyone is still sleeping in the cabin but I decided to come outside and enjoy the fresh air by myself. Nice to get some alone time even though our tour is full of beauties.

Kings devils finals. I hope la can shove kovalf***ks words right up his ass. "I picked the right team"

Is anyone other than Steve seriously cheering for the devils?

Looks like corbetts parise dream is over. But I'm sure burkey is taking a hard look at the rejuvenated Dustin Penner.

In all honesty, I am a big brodeur fan but when he's playing against the kings who have never won a cup in their franchise history It makes me want to see him suck.

I'm going to miss game 1. Mykonos

The gay island. Brody better watch out, I'm sure they can smell fresh meat coming already. Haha

You probably won't see another blog for a while. Has the Internet fad even made it to the eastern European countries yet?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.271s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb