Greek Island of Santorini


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Santorini
September 19th 2006
Published: December 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Although 'blue' is not my official color (they are cardinal and gold), but the quaint Santorini is only best described as 'beautiful' and 'blue', and I have to admit that I even like it. I haven't seen anything bluer than the Mediterranian Sea water, which contrasting the white-washed churches and houses here.

Donkey is the main transportation up the hill from our cruise ship to Fira, somewhat the center of Santorini. But we mainly spent our day in Oia, which is quiter and better, in my opinion.

Off we go, back to our cruise ship.
-Cy


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Oia churchOia church
Oia church

Pfft. Flying in Santorini is quite an effort under the Mediterranean sun. And the white-washed paint doesn't help - I need to grab my pair of sunglasses.
Oia church - second takeOia church - second take
Oia church - second take

I managed to fly closely to one of the Oia famous church. Do I look fat here in my red feather?


Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb