Sick Kristofor


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
June 20th 2013
Published: June 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 54.1764, 12.0784

A Blog from Natalie! After getting on the boat pretending Kris was not sick, it was clear today that he was indeed sick with a virus. Nevertherless, we were up at 730am, having a quick breakfast at the Windjammer before meeting at 830 for our hastily booked day trip. Yesterday, we had wanted to cancel 2 shore excursions we had booked, and book 2 different tours. Alas, the tours we wanted were indeed booked out. We booked a trip to Rostock, Germany with very little information provided, time running out, and no access to web to research. The tour was good enough. We had a guided walking tour of Rostock - a small pretty village town. Following the walk, we had an hour to explore ourselves, mainly just strolling around the shops. The tour finished with a 30 minute boat ride in the sun down the canal, where we spoke to a couple from Dallas. From here, we chose to stroll into town, a small village lining the canal to their prized white sandy beach. After having a sausage ordered in German by Kris, Kris opted to return to the boat to rest. This left me alone to wander the pretty village, which left me plenty of time to try on clothes and wander at my own leisure. I managed to buy 2 tops, leggings and shoes very cheaply and most of the staff were lovely speaking English when I didn't respond to them in German. After a few hours I realized I was very burnt and decided I should get back to the boat for some shade. At only 23 degrees, the sun was either very different to the Aussie sun, or more likely my skin just not having seen the sun for a few months left me very very burnt.
Back on board, Kristofor was in bed resting. To leave him to rest, I went to the small library on the ship and chose some books to read on deck in the shade. It was so warm, I even went for a swim in the very quiet pool. After a few hours reading, I went back to the cabin to get ready for dinner. Our dinner is booked for 845pm each night which I find almost too late, however today we had the option of dining anytime between 6 and 9pm due to the large amount of guests on a shore excursion to Berlin. We arrived at the restaurant and were put on our usual table - table 155 , as it was vacant. The menu unfortunately was identical to what we had on Adventure of the Seas but still delicious. Towards the end of our dinner, people were arriving for their 845pm dinner, not aware of the open dining night. To our amazement, grown adults were throwing tantrums like children, complaining to staff their table was not available even though there was plenty of other tables. I'm looking forward to yet another country tomorrow!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb