Picking up Oma, Opa & Bea


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Deidesheim
July 10th 2014
Published: July 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Picking up Oma, Opa & Bea

Day 3

July 10, 2014

I Wake up , what a good night sleep. I like these HARD beds in Europe. Kirsten however is not a happy camper, she only sleep for maybe 3-4 hours. Sorry.

We get cleaned up and head down stairs for breakfast. I was so disappointed. I was hoping for a Solar Powered Robot named Helga serving me breakfast.

NOPE! A real person, well maybe next year.

We pile into the car and head toward the airport. About half way there I get a text from Bea. We’ve landed. I text her back and say we’ll be there in 5 minutes. Kirsten drives through the arrival land and sends me in. I make my way to the baggage claim area and in about 5 minutes I see Bill, Hedy and Bea.

Everyone is happy and it’s NOT raining.

Kirsten tells Bill, Hedy & Bea were going to Bingen to have coffee. While were there Hedy calls Swen and they decide on meeting in Deidesheim. It’s located on the Wine Strasse or as we say in America “The Wine Road”.

As always I navigate and Kirsten drives. We drive down the Wine Strasse looking for Deidesheim.

Around 2 PM we make it to Deidesheim and find Swen and Eva.

Everyone was tried so we decided to get rooms in Deidesheim. After checking in Bea & Opa head up to the room for a nap.

Swen planned several tours of the local wine cellars, so Kirsten, Hedy and I followed Swen and Eva. While we were at the first tasting Hedy fizzled out. So Swen, Kirsten, Eva and I continued. It was a very enjoyable time.

After the wine cellar tours we made it back to the hotel and about that time everyone was waking up. We walked up to a nice little restaurant and had very good meal and fellowship with Eva & Swen.

After dinner and saying our good byes Kirsten, Bea & I walked around town and had ice cream. Oma and Opa were in bed when we returned.

That night we had a MAJOR thunderstorm it even woke me up. LOL


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb