My fairytale town


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Bacharach
June 27th 2010
Published: July 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I said my good-byes to Katja, I will miss her she is an amazing, fun person. I was going to catch the train with only one switch to Bacharach but the train was going to be late 30 mins so I would not be able to make my connections, so I caught another train that was direct. It was longer but that's okay. I meet a mother and daughter from Californa who were going to Bacharach as well. When we departed I said "Might bump into you guys later". From the train I made my way to the information office. The lady there told me the hostel was just up some stairs just aorund the cornor. Up SOME stairs my ass, try 500 of them with a huge backpack on in really hot weather. I barely made it to the top but it all the gruntint and sweat was worth. My hostel was a castle yeah you heard me right a castle. I was put into a two bed room with it's own bathroom, the lady told me that no one is booked into the other bed yet so I will probably have the whole room and bathroom all to myself YAH!!!

I headed back down to check out the town. People say Bruge is like fairytale, Bacharach has beat it hands down. It is so beautiful and I would love to move here yes sounds like a plan, and move into the castle.
I found this town to climb that you can get a nice view of the castle in. Low and behold guess who I bump into at the tower, none other then the mother and daughter. They are staying with some friends who come here alot so they are getting a guide of the place. we talked for abit then parted ways.

I walked around for awhile then sat and had a coffee ice cream float great combo. I made my way back to the hostel to relax and enjoy the view before supper time. The place seemed pretty dead except for a huge group of kids and thier parents. Supper was really good , it was pork meat balls, mashed potatoes, herb sauce, soup, salad and chocolate cream. When I went back for seconds I got this thing called Zingear roll. I have no idea if that is spelt right or what is in it but it was really good. After supper I got a glass of the local Reisling wine and sat on the patio.

I would love to stay another night here but I would have to contact so many people to push it back one day, kind of hate that I planned so much.


Additional photos below
Photos: 55, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



5th July 2010

Awesome
Awesome, awesome, awesome.. I want that float; and some Schwip Schwap..

Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.1661s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb