Kirmes


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia
August 30th 2008
Published: August 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Firday was Great fun. In the morning I had to go to school for my 3 first classes then all the rest was cancelled since the school's stuff members where holding a big party for the new principal at school. Everyone of us was happy and that meant we had more time to get prepared for Kirmes. 😊!!! At 6:30 I I Aida met up with me infront of a grade school near my house and in the heart of the Party. Kirmes is a big festival in town which as been on going for several years. It's a fair I guess with loads of rides, music, shops with all kinds of things from blankets,socks to the most random thing you#d expect to find at a fair. There is also the cotton candy, popcorn and some cookies which look like gingerbread cookies they look really nice but Aida told me they where too sweet for her so I didn#t get to taste them yet. Another thing we can't leave out in a fair is the booze loads of it too. So after Aida and I walked to meet Tina and two other girls from school. From there we went to chill at near the bumper cars for a while with a bunch of boys at school. After a while four of us Aida, Me and two other girls went of a really awesome ride it was so much fun but it cost 5 euros to get on I found it a little expensive but it was so worth it. It would make go High up in the air then go down really quickly in a circle I guess the view from up there was really beautiful. I could See all the town plus, The towns neighbouring mine which is really nice. After that I went in the bumper cars with Tina which was also really fun I found they worked better then in Canada. They are faster and it#s really great fun. I was driving and I really have no idea how I managed to get my drivers license because I think I'pretty bad driver hehe!!! After that I stayed with the girls and met up with 3 others Helena and Nadia and Lisa I think. Helena#s really nice see#s the one I couldn't remember her name before. She#s in my Sociology class and is really nice. From there I guess we didn't do too too much just pretty much stayed in one place chatting. I know more People then I thought I did every oonce in a while I would see a classmate from grade 12. It's crazy though how everybody started to drink so early that by ten everyone was way more chatty. It's really cool though because some take out there english by then and I can have a conversation with them. I didn#t see all of it since we pretty much stayed in the same spot the parents are somewhere else away from the teenagers. And there where full of broken bottles on the ground or just rolling around since the main plaza in cient I guess. Tonight I don#t know if I'm going back I have no plans too. So we will see apparently sunday's the bigger night and monday all day. Monday is Matinee which all bosses bring there employees out and begin to drink at 10:00 in the morning so we will see how that goes oh and yes we have to go to school unfortunately.


Tonight wasn't so fun I went with Johanna and I met Javier, Bianca and her friend
The air crash The air crash The air crash

5 euros for a great vue
I don't remeber her name and we walked around and hung out for a while. Bianca is a girl we met during our newspaper interview she's really nice. That was ok late I met up with Johanna again and didn't do to much. So that was it. I feel here that most people I go out with feel like they have to dragg me around and have no choice so it's hard-


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

TonightTonight
Tonight

me, mella and Johanna
smilesmile
smile

Bianca, Javier and biancas friend
againagain
again

me with them it's kind of blury though
Nicer pictureNicer picture
Nicer picture

Us again on the street
party timeparty time
party time

the main street in town
randomrandom
random

party
it's dark nowit's dark now
it's dark now

the pictures kool with the lights in back
picture time picture time
picture time

Me JAvier and the other girl.


Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb