Konigswinter The Drachenfels


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia » Bonn
August 17th 2008
Published: August 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This afternoon My host family and I plus some friends went to the Dragon's rock. It's a mountain with the legion with a dragon I#m not too sure how it goes but It has something to do with once one would take a bath in the dragons blood it would make them invinsible so that#s what happened with a man but turn's out there was a leaf in his back and he got killed anyway. It's confusing I know but I#m not to sure how it goes anyways going up the mountain the oldest mountain railway in Germany is there built around 1883 there is also a lovely castle halfway up the mountain and at the top are the ruins of the gothic Drachenburg. The day was pretty fun we went up the mountain. I#m telling you I#ll be in full shape when I get back home again. After that We got back to town and tonight we went to eat at a little restaurant it wasn#t great what I had but I ate it anyways.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

The castle The castle
The castle

The castle through trees
Going upGoing up
Going up

German country side going up the moutain. The old railroad
smilesmile
smile

Heike, Philip,Luisa and Johanna (friend)
sculpturesculpture
sculpture

something which as to do with the mythe
viewview
view

the rhine
viewview
view

Me tourist picture
viewview
view

The city we see is Bonn and Konigwinter
viewview
view

In the distance we saw the Köln Dom it's impressive
At the TopAt the Top
At the Top

Me with the ruins
The girlsThe girls
The girls

Erika (holga's daughter) Luisa, Me and Clara
CheeseCheese
Cheese

us again
picturepicture
picture

us plus Johanna
picturepicture
picture

again
castlecastle
castle

that picture is nice but i think it's not straight


Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0827s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb