Downhill RollerBlading and ma petite vie d'ecole


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia
August 20th 2008
Published: August 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So nothing much as been going on in my little life this week. It's actually really long after school I never have anything to do since I don't have friends yet and yeah so I'm finding the time long. The average school day finishes at 1:05 so We have long breaks instead of lunch hours. At school the ceilings are awesome they have little bubbles in them I find it neat. Everyone here carry's their things to class so no one as a locker when a teacher cannot show up class is canceled. Quite cool I find I wish that would have happened back home but it didn't work that way. Yesterday I discovered something new. It's the greatest thing ever. Rollerblading down hill going around those posts thingys like in skiing during the winter. All my hosts siblings do it.

I learnered how to work the breaks on my skates I had never really figured out why those existed because of all the people I know which rollerblade to stop they hit the grass and it works but apparently there's a better way. I'm not too good at it but I know it now and I had a man explaining all these new things to me. He helped me out so much poor guy. Especially that he had to explain everything to me in english. I felt stupid then but it was great then after a while i actually got to try going down hill with him around the posts. he would break me so It was okay and probably the reason why I#m still in one piece. But I was glad at that moment I had all the protection gear on I mean you really need it to practice a sport like that but it's just best. Hopefully I can get better at it and eventually be able to do it alone without killing myself.

After a while of doing that for a while we actually went to do something I'm good at. Well which I#m suppose to be good at anyway's! HOCKEY! with rollerblades though but that was fun I loved it and hey not bad the girl. I actually scored the first goal for are team which conisted of me my host brother and the trainer which help me before. My two hosts sister, Tim and another guy and his father who practice the sport too where there. The teams weren#t exactly fair but hey we one. Not because i was great but because Denis the trainer was working his butt off lol and my host brother could actually use some types from me. LOL He's only better because he can rollerblade very well and stop instead of falling or almost running into people.

Tomorrow I get to miss school. Because I#m meeting with my club for lunch so that should be cool but I don#t know how well it will go. Hopefully all will be well.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb