And we are off again.


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
July 16th 2014
Published: June 25th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 50.0924, 8.68195

6.30 am and up we get ready for our trip back to Schipol and then onto Frankfurt Germany.

What a flight that was! 25 mins back to Schipol then a rush to get our 45 minute flight to Frankfurt.

Now, if you know of the characters Edward and Tubbs from the UK comedy 'The League of Gentlemen' then you should be able to visualise this.
We board our flight to Frankfurt and these strange couple sit next to me. No sooner had I tried to read a magazine when they both start chatting to me religiously. Yep! They are members of a religious sect which shall remain nameless.

They ask me if I have friends within their movement which I politely tell them no; thinking that this would be the end of the conversation. Fuck no!

This is gonna be one long short haul flight and Chris in the row next to me has decided to look away. I had to listen to stories about every bloody convention they've been too since 2004. Yes 10 years of boringness in 45 minutes.

Now; as you all know me, I could have just told 'em both to shut up but remained calm and polite.

Once we landed it was time for us to leg it off that plane. I nearly died laughing as I saw Edward drag Tubbs like a rag doll on wheels hurtling across the terminal to get their connection to the 2014 nutter convention in Frankfurt. I so hope they make it.

Yes. I have friends and you pair are definitely not part of that circle but thanks for giving Chris a great laugh.

Got to our hotel safely and there are gummi sheep sweets on the pillow.

pics to come. Need a beer


Advertisement



17th July 2014

Sounds fucking hilarious . Proud of you Ivan, not telling them to Fuck Off! Must have been hard lol. At least Chris had laugh!!!
17th July 2014

Hahahaha. Oh no!!!

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb