And so the adventue begins


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
January 17th 2010
Published: January 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well here it is! The day everyone loves or dreads - the day before the you go! Like Christmas Eve, it is always the longest day ever! Full of worry about what you have forgotten. I have already managed to forget my bra that you can change the strapes on to make them see though or halter. It may not seem a big thing but it is to me. Half my tops and dresses require me to wear that bra. Ugh. I swear I packed it. Stupid thing. So my packing is done - except my last few bits and bobs that I need tomorrow morning. Woo hoo, and it only took 7 days to do! Oh the pfaff (Owain you would be soooooo proud of me).

I was given a stack of paper the other day detailing what the day to day plans are. Now when I say a stack of A4 paper its about 40 pages. Well that is not a lot I hear you say, well you would be right, if that was for the whole trip. Well guess again. That 40 pages is for the first 3 weeks! I can tell you, it is going to be an adventure! I HUGE adventure. Without giving too many plans away we will be taking local cooking classes, visiting an orphange and local schools! Well I say we - I may very well be left at the hotel pool with HB for a lot of these things (I really hope not). Because lets face it, this isn't my holiday. I am working.

Well my last normal working day, was quite a quiet one. All I did was face painting and last min packing. I will post a picture of the face painting, but for the moment my camera is tucked away in it's bag, waiting for the big start tomorrow morning (that should read early start). Do you know how hard it is to paint your own face? And do you know how hard it is to paint your own face while you cant actually see your face without glasses. The ans is VERY.

Well I bid you all a good night, and hope you all tune in now the adventure is really about to begin.

To be continued ...

Advertisement



17th January 2010

And you're off!
Have a wonderful time, Anita! Can't wait to hear about your adventures. Fly safe!

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1018s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb