Frankfurt


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
August 5th 2008
Published: August 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Both Sandra and Angel had to work Wednesday, so Chaz and I took the day to tour Frankfurt. We traveled to the top of the Main Tour for spectacular views of the city. We stopped in multiple tourist gift shops looking at cuckoo clocks. As we didn’t get a chance to go to the black forest, I decided to look for my cuckoo clock in Frankfurt. I found a beautiful one in one of the shops and after spending a bit of money…It was mine. We went back to Sandra and Angel’s place to relax for a bit. Later we headed out to dinner with them at Café del Sol. Chaz and I split Schnitzel with a spicy sauce, and ribs. Once again the food was great! After dinner we headed to Brot Fabrik for some salsa dancing. We had a fabulous time dancing and watching other people. I knew a bit of salsa, but Angel also taught me the cha cha and maranga. I had so much fun learning. Chaz had learned to Salsa dance a few years ago so he had a great time remembering his moves. I was surprise to see he has rythm 😉 It was a great night!

Thursday morning it was time to head to the airport. I wish we could have had more time in Germany, but we had a great time over the week we were there. Chaz flew back to Phoenix and I headed back to Bergen. It took me a total of seven different forms of transportation to get home (the underground, the subway, a bus, a flight, a bus, a train, another train). In the end Chaz arrived in Phoenix before I arrived in Bergen. Go figure!

Allison



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

The Opera HouseThe Opera House
The Opera House

With My Little Pony on top
Sandra, Chaz, and ISandra, Chaz, and I
Sandra, Chaz, and I

On our way to dinner and Salsa dnacing
Before dinnerBefore dinner
Before dinner

Chaz, Angel, Sandra, and I outside Cafe del Sol


17th August 2008

Cuckoo Clock
Great cuckoo clock Allison. In which shop did you buy it?

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb