My Last Day in Bergen


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Western Norway » Bergen
August 5th 2008
Published: August 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I arrived back in Bergen Friday morning at 7am. I headed back to my dorm to pack and check out of my room. I had two more mountains to climb. After turning my keys in and leaving my stuff in Stephie's room, she and I headed to climb them. It was late afternoon when we started and it took about two hours to climb Lyderhorn. When we reached the bottom we were both exhausted and it was starting to get late. We decided to forgo climbing Damsgardsfjellet. Although I would have loved to climb all seven mountains I'm happy with the six I climbed. Stephie said that the last one was the steepest climb and most boring anyway. I guess I will just have to come back to Norway to complete the last of the seven.

After arriving back at the dorm Stephie, her friend Helen, and I ate some dinner and relaxed. Around 12:30am we caught the last bus to the city. I needed to catch the airport bus at 4am and didn't want to lug my suitcase down the hill. I had planned on locking my luggage at the train station, but the doors locked at 11pm. Instead, the Radison SAS was nice enough to let me store my suitcase in their luggage room. After leaving my luggage, the three of us headed to Macumba for a last night out. We listened to the music and chatted with a few people. When the club closed around 3am Stephie and I headed back to get my luggage. We sat outside in the square until my bus arrived at 4am. After saying goodbye and hopping on the bus I was on my way to the airport. Many hours and three planes later I was finally home.

I had an amazing time in Norway this summer. It was a great opportunity for me, and I will never forget the experiences I had. Thanks to all of you who have traveled along with me through reading my blog. I'm off to get settled back in HOTT Arizona.

Ha det, Allison


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb