Randomness and De ja Vu


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
July 9th 2007
Published: July 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well I've now arrived in Frankfurt after 10hours on two trains on about 3hours sleep, and am feeling very much like I've stepped into a time warp and am back in Munich, best way I can describe Frankfurt from what I've seen so far.. Reminds me very much on Munich, my hotel is literally across the road from the train station! Convient..

Well yesterday I probably had THE most random day/night of my trip so far.. I was on facebook when I got a msg from a friend from high school, Laura, saying whereabouts in Europe was I cos she was in Warsaw!! OMG! Where was I?! But WARSAW!! Anyway we met up and went out for a meal and another 1L beer (not as pissed this time!) and it was just a really great night.. but random!! Laura and I were friends at high school and have probably only talked a handfull of times since then and then there we were.. On the other side of the world, not in an overly popular tourist spot and what do you know!.. Wow random! Also turns out we were both in the Warsaw Uprising Museum within half an hour of each other that day! It was fated that we would meet up! haha

Not much to report today as my day has been spent on trains.. My last trains here in Europe.. hasnt quite sunk in yet that Im so close to home.. Im ready to go home! If only because I want to start working again so I can start saving so I can come back!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb