marzipan = yummy


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hamburg » Hamburg
August 28th 2008
Published: August 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post


I woke up, and decided to go running! So I went running in the other direction for the Alster. I wasn't sure exactly how to get to Planten un Blomen and I didn't want to get lost, and I also didn't want looking at a map to interrupt my running. So I should try walking there first, before I try running there. After that I was soooo hungry! So I went to nahkauf (the small grocery store nearby... I can't find a big one!) and I bought some bananas... enough to last for my last days of the hotel (YAY the countdown to Sept. 1 is now only 4 days!!!), I bought a roll, and some... MARZIPAN! Then I ate my breakfast. The marzipan is actually a chocolate bar with marzipan in it, it was very yummy. It's separated into 12 pieces, and I ate 4, so I still have 8 left. I need to make sure I don't eat more than 4 a day!!! Chocolate is too tempting. (Oops... I ate 2 more pieces... ^_^😉 So yeah I went to eat in the mensa, and that was good. I finally got to have some cooked veggies! A broccoli, cauliflower, and carrot mix. I hear fireworks I think. Weird. I used the internet and uploaded some more pics to facebook, then went wandering a bit, then read a bit of that book, then finally I got to see Mirjam and Azadeh. We went to a persian restaurant, and it was interesting. I forget what my meal was called but it was good. Yeah... now WHAT IS WITH THESE FIREWORKS? I can't see them from my window... hmmm... oh now I hear some music. I don't know what it is. Too bad I'm too lazy to go out and have a look.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb