After the festival


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hamburg » Hamburg
June 25th 2007
Published: June 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Aaron and I crashed in a hostel we found in Hamburg for the night and slept until 11am when we had to check out. We grabbed a bite to eat and Aaron decided that he would head to Berlin instead of Amsterdam as he would only be able to spend an evening there and it would be pointless to train so much for one night. We parted ways after an amazing month in europe together and I headed off to the train station for a six hour ride to Amsterdam. I sat on the train next to a cute Swedish girl who had actually been at the Hurricane festival the same as myself. We chatted the entire trip and parted ways when arriving in amsterdam as I headed off to my hostel and she met up with a few friends. I arrived in my hostel and both Kim from Garmisch and a friend Sierra from U of Minnesota had arrived earlier that morning and left me a message to meet them at 8pm. I had wrote both earlier and it was planned that we would meet in Amsterdam. We walked the city for a bit before finding ourself in one of the famous coffe shops strewn all over the center of the city. The coffee shop had a really sweet atmosphere yet it seemed really strange that it was totally normal to smoke weed and buy it in such a place. All of us smoked a bit and had a coffee, relaxing and talking about things back home and our travels around europe. After we headed back to crash early as everyone was quite tired from travelling and partying the past few nights. On the way we realized that there were a few of the red light windows maybe 100 feet from our hostel and there were even a few girls at a relatively early time of night. Very strange to think that at anytime someone could simply go to a window and buy sex with the right amount of money.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb