Sometimes Things Don't Go Your Way


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
February 27th 2010
Published: February 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Sometimes in life thinks don't go your way and sure didn't (Not that I'm complaining to much, I had fun anyway).

This morning I decided to go to the Hard Rock Cafe for lunch and to pick up a couple of bears for my collection. So I jumped on the U-Bahn to Zoologischer Garten. When I got their, I followed the map to see where it was but I couldn't find it. I don't think the map was clear on where it was, (although after looking up where it was I found that I was on the wrong street). After walking for a bit, I got fed up and went somewhere else.

I actually didn't go to a particular destination but I took the S41 where, along with the S42, goes around in a ring. I took the S41 from Bundesplatz to Ostkreuz to enjoy some of the scenary of Berlin.

From OstKreuz I head to Central Station to grab a bite to eat because I was starving. When I got there, I went to Burger King, (only to compare with the one at home). I got a whopper combo and the I was surprized in how big it was, compared to what it is at home. Though I hadn't had Burger King in a while so I don't remember all to much.

Next I headed to the post office to mail a postcard and purchase some envelopes to mail some books and souvenirs but I forgot to buy them and only ended up sending the postcard. Well I atleast got something done.

Then I chilled at a cafe by there and did some writing. Nothing special.

Since I know where the Hard Rock cafe is, I'll be going there tomorrow. I'm kind of not happy that tomorrow is my last day but I get to sleep on my bed soon :D!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb