From the Berlin Wall to Sherlock Homes...


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
February 26th 2010
Published: February 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today I had great time as I discovered things that I thought did not exist.

First I visited the East Side Gallery to view what is left of the Berlin Wall. The paintings on it were absolutely beautiful, shame I didn't stay too long because it started to rain.

Since it started to rain, I took the U-Bahn back to Unter Den Linden to go to Cafe Einstein just to chill out. While I was there, I had a latte in either a glass or hard plastic cup which I have never seen before. I also had some cheesecake which wasn't the best. I stayed about an hour.

After doing some souvenir shopping, I head south to Potsdamer Platz and the Sony Centre where I found a movie theatre that played movies in English! So I went inside and checked what was playing at what time. I decided to go see Sherlock Holmes because I've been dying to see it since it came out in December. I would have to wait for a bit because when I got there it was about an hour and half before it started when I got there. So I decided to go eat dinner because I was hungry.

Luckily there was a couple of restaurants around the theatre. There was a couple of options about I decided on Coocobaree...an Aussie restaurant which I have never seen before. The food was delicious and the beer was pretty good.

After dinner I went to see the movie. While getting something to drink before the show I saw that they had alochol for sale. I was surprised and thought that was pretty cool. I was also surprised by the assigned seating because it's never done at home. Why can we pick our own seats? Oh well, I enjoyed the movie and the German commericals that came before it.

Tomorrow I will probably continue to explore the city but will not decide where to go until tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb