The Morning Before The Morning Before!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
September 12th 2007
Published: September 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

OutdoorsOutdoorsOutdoors

Good Friends.
Hi Family and Friends,

Its the Morning Before the Morning Before and 24 hours before the adventure begins.

Yesterday, I bought some essential items - ear-plugs! I also got basic toiletries for the next couple of days. One of my girlfriends came back from London and brought me one of the most important-don't travel-without-'em-basics. What did she bring? Newspapers people. British newspapers. At last!

I love reading and I need to read. Sadly, I'm also a fast reader so half the time, I end up with nothing to do but stare at the ceiling or read crappy, boring advertisements. And for this journey, there's a lot of hanging around! Moreover, British papers are sooo expensive in Germany AND you don't even get ALL the extra bits! So I was practically in heaven.

I'm not going to take any books with me only the papers. "Read and Chuck" will be my policy so that I can enjoy myself and cut down on weight at the same time. I'm a "Guardian" reader but I do like the "Sunday Times" too and "The Daily Mail" if I have to.

The backpack is out and my dining table is covered with essential documents to take with me and electrical items, adapters, chargers, and what not.

My office stuff is almost completed. Monthly statistics sent off, attendance sheets, expenses, etc, etc, etc and the "To-Do- List is placed in the fore.

Later today, I will say goodbye to "The Small Young Gentleman" and send some last minute Emails to members of my family and remind my neighbours to water my plants (My living room is a mini-jungle and I'd like to keep it like that!), collect my post and generally keep an eye out.

Right now, I've got to watch myself 'cos I'm developing a slight cold. My throat is a little sore and I have a "little" cough and I haven't even gone anywhere yet. On my list, the most British of things. Cough Syrup, Tissues and Toilet Roll !

See Ya!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0205s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb