Still in the Office!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
September 10th 2007
Published: September 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Family and Friends. Its Monday and I'm still in the office. Not right now, but you know what I mean. Oh to be away on the sandy shore..... Sandy shore!?

Yesterday, SHOULD have been pack-everything-up-day but all I did was fling all my stuff on the sofa and put the washing out! Today, it rained and rained and the washing was still out. Aaah!

Today, was my last Monday in the office. I work for an international English Language Corporate School. Once upon a time, I was a Branch-Manager/Head-Teacher for a very long time, but due to the evils of divorce and all the horrible bits, it was time to step back, take a cut in salary and turn to the more important things in life. Loved Ones. Close ones. Family and Friends. Travel. Time. More Time to do More Travel. By myself and with "The Small Young Gentleman!

I no longer spend all my time in the office but most of it in the field as the Corporate (Executive) Trainer/Teacher/Coach. At this point in my life, it suits me just fine.

Right now, I've got to download the old stuff off my camera so that I don't take it all with me, remember to buy ear-plugs, remember to re-confirm flights, buy plugs, loo roll, Lonely Planet, remember to buy this, remember to pack that.......


See Ya!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0168s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb