Day 12: Prague/Munich


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
August 15th 2017
Published: August 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

After night of stupid clubbing I only got four hours of sleep. Nobody was at the reception. So slid the key under the door. I thought I had enough time, but as usual I almost fucked myself over. I got to the train station and had trouble finding where I needed to go to catch my bus. I asked the information stand. I made the bus by about three minutes. If I didn't ask, I definitely would have missed it. It was a DB bus and it was much nicer and cleaner than the Flixbus to Amsterdam. When I awoke from a two hour nap the were cars whizzing past the bus. We were in Germany alright. I first Autobahn experience I wasn't behind the wheel. I ate the food I packed and took another nap. The hostel was within walking distance of bus station. It was pretty warm, probably 25 degrees at least. At the hostel I researched things and left to explore central Munich. It was actually a holiday and some places weren't open as late. I went it to several churches and some of them are quite stunning. I had to pee really badly after walking around for several hours. I used a Starbucks. It and McDonald's are your friends when exploring a city. Since I was here for four nights, I skipped over Bavarian food. I went to a Thai restaurant and had a delicious pad thai. I asked for tap water and I got water that was golden in colour and slightly oily tasting. I'm guess it's traditional in Thailand. Four the next four hours I finally put some time into blogging. I caught up on six or seven days worth and will get there completely tomorrow. The German keyboard slowed me down a bit. In the three block back the to hostel I noticed there are a lot of strip clubs in the area. Probably at least a dozen. Once I got to the hostel I shower and talked to some people downstairs in the bar. Someone thought I was Japanese. Probably because of my luscious locks.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb