Day 11: Prague


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
August 14th 2017
Published: August 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I stayed up late trying to blog but kept dozing off. I optimistically booked a 10:00 free walking tour through Sandeman. I knew wasn’t going to make it then, but there was a 10:45 am slot available I almost didn’t make that one. I walked down to the Old Town and it was quite hot out. We had a Czech as our tour guide. It seems like Czech humour is a bit self-deprecating as seen in his explanations for historical sights. On the tour I met a beautiful Brazilian woman Patricia. The tour was not exactly free as the guide said he’d be more that willing to accept donations once the tour was over. After the walking tour was done we walked around a bit ourselves and got some gelato. On one end of the Charles’ Bridge was a fully naked woman taking selfies. She was said it was a fetish photoshoot when I asked if she was protesting. Kape. Patricia had seen the Charles’ Bridge lookout and Prague Castle so we split up and agreed to meet up later. In the lookout I got some good pictures. The Hike to the castle through the streets tired me out. I had only so much energy after to explore Europe’s largest castle. I sat in the shade and ate the lunch I packed. You have to pay to use the toilet everywhere here. I walked back through the Old Town the the airbnb. I had to do laundry, and to my frustration I couldn’t get the door open of the front loading washer to throw more clothes in. The machine was in Czech but the manual was in english. Language wasn’t the problem, It was figuring out the stupid fucking machine and how to unlock the door once the cycle started. I booked my hostel and bus to Munich. Patricia said she wanted go clubbing. I wanted to eat first so I met her and we walked towards the club and found a place to eat. I had a stuffed duck bread with those doughy dumplings again. We spent a couple of hours at the club and when it was time to leave I asked her if she wanted to keep things going. She declined. Kape. I walked home which took about a half hour.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.018s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb