Munich


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
March 12th 2010
Published: June 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Munich, Germany



This one is a bit harder to do because I have been to Munich so many times. Because of where Salzburg is the nearest big city is not Vienna but Munich and there was a ticket that cost 25 euros and five people could use it so a day trip to Munich with a group of five cost of 5 euros round trip each. Also the closest international airport was there. The first time we went was for Oktoberfest, the second time was I think in February or March and we spent the whole day there shopping and we took a city tour and that night we took a beer tour of all the famous breweries . The third time was when I had a flight at like 7 to London and Alyssa and Becca had a train to Berlin at 9 so we went at like 3 and had coffee and hungout just walked around until we wanted dinner and then we went to the Mexican restaurant . Of course I have been through for flights or train trips that a redirected through and I have an hour or two but I don’t really count those. However because of these all Salzburgers know that main station and area around it like the back of their own hands. One of our favorite Kebab places is right across the street on the west side and after the beer tour Alyssa and I missed our train back (the last one leaves at 12:30 am) but we considered the night a success still because we got the kebabs. I really love Munich, it’s very clean and organized and super easy to get around and international and modern but also very historical, well maintained and an overall beautiful city. Sadly however I never really managed to take pictures of it because I always forgot that it was a tourist city not just a place to hangout before a flight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb