The best science museum ever!!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
June 17th 2006
Published: June 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

MarienplatzMarienplatzMarienplatz

At the Neues Rathaus, the Glockenspiel pleases tourists with a display of jousting knights and dancing coppers. Boring...........
I can't put the pics up yet. My friends have dial up internet connection. I may do it when I am in Budapest.


Anyway, we went to the Marienplatz on saturday morning which is the city square of Munich. At 11am, they have a little display show of jousting knights and dancing coopers, it was quite boring. Afterward we went to the city's oldest parish church. It got damaged good in the WWII. I went up to the top of the church to see the view of Munich. It was not as exciting as I thought it would be.

Now here is the good stuff, Deutsches Museum supposes to be the best science museum in the world. I wouldn't doubt about that. Their math section is very fun. Not alot of history but a lot of interactive stuff to do. This museum has 5 floors and I spent 5 hours in there without seeing 60% of the materials. They spent a lot of thought into this museum. The stuff are well-thought and well-designed.

I may go back there on monday...... :P


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

View of Munich View of Munich
View of Munich

I am standing on top of the Oldest City Parish Church, Peterskirche.
Deutsches MuseumDeutsches Museum
Deutsches Museum

I am in the Deutsches Museum's Math Cabinet.


Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1087s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb