I can't handle my beer :(


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
June 16th 2006
Published: June 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Munchen about 2:00pm on friday. I am glad that I finally got off from the Air Transat flight406. It could be the smallest seat ever. I don't want to get into the details here. But I kept thinking about the animals transfering in small cages with no space to move.....

What a great idea to land in Munich. It makes things easier since I am staying with my friends, Jessica and Mitja. We went to a local beer garden. Basically it is an area in a park that you can drink, eat and watch the world cup. Well, the regular size beer is 1 Litre, they sell ribs, chicken wings and a full size of chicken. Very similar to superstore's BBQ chicken.

Yep, I am asian and I can't drink. I had a bottle of rice beer (it is their light beer and very popular in germany) and 1 Litre in the park. We walked back to the apartment and .....I passed out in the dining room at 8:30pm. What can I say! I always try my best 😉




Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb