Gulash soup as starter and as desert


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
July 30th 2010
Published: July 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

On long trips I usualy buy a souvenir on the last day so I don t have to carry it too long.Today it started to rain in Budapest and still raing at arrival in Munich so I decided to buy an umbrella. It worked. Stopped raining.

Yesterday I left Belgrade with the 10 o clock train to Budapest. I guess it s max 350 km but it took 8 full hours incl pasportcontrol on the EU border.
In Serbia endless fields of corn and sunflowers and factories of western countries using cheap labor.The country looks very flat and rather poor people as well as the buildings. However it looks like that in Belgrade quite something has been built since 5 years ago.

In my cabin travelled a mother with her 22 years old son. They are living in Vienna. The mother was a born Philippina and after Itold her I married one too she started to tell the story of her life in a so extensive way that I saw the son looking with eyes asking what are you doing now??
An interesting life married about 25 years ago with a man from Slovakia, working as enigeer in Germany born and later living again in Croatia in a village with 90 % people from Slovakia, escaped to Vienna during the war in 1992.and dying a few years later and so on and so on.
She was travelling like a real Philippina with lots of cooked rice, fried chicken, fruits , cookies, lots of drinks.Just the idea not to have enough food available on their way to Vienna brought her to carry much more than they were able to eat.

In Budapest I found a hotel on the station square and after checking the train to Munich for today I had a good dinner with as starter Gulash soup, as maincourse Gulash with rice and as desert Gulash soup again. That all swimming in Hungarian beer.

I m planning to be home saturday night

Advertisement



Tot: 0.288s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0756s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb