From Cafe to Cafe...


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
February 23rd 2010
Published: February 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today was not as exciting as yesterday but I still had fun, (that's what counts right?)

After getting lazy self out of bed I went to the post office to mail a postcard and a couple of packages of books I owed to some people on a book-trading site. When I sent them off I was surprised how cheap to send everything. It came up to €13 ($18.55 CDN). Back home it could of cost me between $50-$60 CDN (€35-42 depending on the weight). I think I'm going to complain to Canada Post for their outrageous prices, way, way to much to pay for send packages.

Ok...I should get back on track. Anyways, after the post office, I head to the Hard Rock Cafe for lunch and to pick up a couple of bears for my collection. I had a delicious meal and waiter...(oops did I just say that?). The meal was moderately priced too, which is good, no more $200 meals for me, lol. (Side story: I was in London about 2 years ago and spent £100 in one meal, all because of a cure waiter, lol.)

I didn't do much after, did some souvenir shopping and got stuff for me, (a magnet), a friend and my youngest brother...he's going to like his, lol. The I chilled out at a cafe call Coffee Fellows reading a book. I also kept falling asleep too but I managed to keep awake eventually.

Tonight's my last night in Munich, tomorrow I'm hopping on a train to Berlin, (Thanks Lufthansa!)

Advertisement



23rd February 2010

Note from your favorite uncle
Thanks for keeping me informed. Hope you have lots of fun.Take lots of photos so we can see when you get back.

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb