Novemberfest 2007


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
November 12th 2007
Published: November 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


MunichMunichMunich

Tom, Me, and Dan; having some free beer at Karlsplatz...I dont know how I got two...
It only took me a couple days to hate my teaching job, so I decided to book a trip to Munich. I took the overnight bus from Prague so I got to Munich at about 6AM. I met up with my buddy from Saint Mike's, Tom, and his friend Dan and we took Munich by storm! However, we didn't do much sightseeing because it was so cold and rainy/snowy. Our first day, we decided to go to Haufbrauhaus for lunch. It is a pretty famous beer hall, and I had always wanted to go to a real Bavarian beer hall ever since I went to the "Bavaria land" at Busch Gardens when I was a kid. This beer hall was exactly what I pictured; huge, loud, lots of people, lots of tubas playing, and of course, lots and lots of beer.
When we got there for lunch, there were already thousands of people there, and no free tables, so we befriended an old woman, and sat with her. The people in Munich were a lot nicer than the people in Prague because we shared our table with a bunch of people and nobody cared that we were loud Americans...
We ended
HaufbrauhausHaufbrauhausHaufbrauhaus

our favorite beerhall
up spending the entire day in Haufbrauhaus which was a blast, but we had a little trouble finding out way back to the hostel...maybe it was the beer?

The next day was Saint Martin's day so we started our sightseeing with some free beer in the square...even though we swore off drinking for a couple days...but "when in rome" right?


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

BeerBeer
Beer

The Germans love their beer...and they love big glasses.
SMC BoysSMC Boys
SMC Boys

Tom and Dan during their Prague visit...we dont know the lady in the white jacket, I swear.


Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb